Broken

Last weekend was super rough for me, between general lonliness, job search frustrations, as well as trying to figure out the rules of this step-mom biz, I’ve been pouring my feelings into my pictures and ended up with this cyborg/doll all broken down and left in the trash. (A broken sex doll to be precise – at least such is the opinion of my darling fiance. *insert facepam icon here*) Perhaps it’s an over exaggeration of my feelings but I was so downtrodden and frustrated this past weekend that this seemed fitting. BrokenI was really hoping to find a good cyborg skin or tatto layer but nothing seemed appropriate so I added all the joint lines manually, which meant having to sit still and focus, taking my mind off the emotions while having my inner perfectionist raging that the lines didn’t look right and the shading was off. Win-lose I guess lol. Broken (closeup)I also took a close up shot so you could see the detail in the eyes. The pictures were edited on different days so the lines between the two might be slightly off but I’m satisfied with the overall results so I’m leaving it be. Thanks for letting me rant SL.

-Kaiden –

CREDITS
Hair: Tableau Vivant (M4ri1yn Magic) Frizzy Chic – Luce *May Collabor88*
Eyes: By Snow (Snow Frostwych) – Indogene Eyes
Eyelashes: Maitreya (Onyx LeShelle) – VIP Group gift
Skin: Glam Affair (aida Ewing) – Cassiopea – Jamaica – Tesea
Mesh Body: Maitreya (Onyx LeShelle) – Lara V3.3
Bodysuit: erratic (Erratic Rain) – Skye bodysuit – silver *Uber Sept2014*
Hands: Slink (Siddean Munro) – Av Enhance V2.1 – Casual
Feet: Slink (Siddean Munro) – Av Enhance V2.2 – Flat
Pose: FructOse (Sephiroth Juran) – Broken doll 03 *adjusted*
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/xin/93/82/34

One thought on “Broken

Leave a Reply

