The breeze whispers to me, as if from a dream…

Snapshot_007My strating point. I took this picture about 50 different times, changing the lighting, the angle and resolution but was having so many issues with Depth of Field. Everytime I turned it on, the edges of my hair went all pixelated and fuzzy for some reason. I did my best trying to smooth it out in PS and mask over the goofy edges but it just wasn’t looking right. I got the fabulous suggestion from a PS help group to create my own DoF in photoshop, off I went on an editing frenzy. Turning off DoF made a world of difference and I took picture 1 with hair and picture 2 without (for masking purposes).

After applying lens blur filter on the bottom layer, masking the blur back in with a gradient and of course the masking the arm back in from behind the hair. I also filled in the hair using hair brushes and drawing in strands with the freeform pen tool since some of the “wisps” were lost in the blur. I’m very happy with the end result and it was much less trying to edit than my original. A breeze, a wisp, a dream..-Kaiden –

CREDITS
Hair: Exile (Kavar Cleanslate) – Rain – Raven *Arcade March2014*
Eyes: IKON (Ikon Innovia) – Eternal Eyes – Marine
Skin: Pink Fuel (Mochi Milena) – Sora – Alabaster
Ears: MANDALA (kikunosuke Eel) – Simple Elf Ears – Short
Mesh Body: Maitreya (Onyx LeShelle) – Lara v3.3
Hands: Slink (Siddean Munro) – Av Enhance hands V2.1 – Casual
Dress:: Purple Moon: (Poulet Koenkamp) Amelia Gown – Lt blue
Feet: Slink (Siddean Munro) – Av Enhance feet v2.2 – Flat
Pose: Lost Angel (Evangeline Cortes) – Stylin #3
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Scribbled%20Hearts/159/113/21

Leave a Reply

